So here's something from my past that I haven't remembered until now. When I was younger I would always go to summer camp to keep busy and have something to do during the summer. I went to this summer camp in Westwood a while back called Westwood Rec sports camp. I was really into sports as a kid, still like it now I'm just too lazy to do anything. Anyway...back to the point of my story, so I was about 12 or something and it was snack time. During this time all the kids would sit in rows and the counselors would hand out snacks usually bags of chips or cookies. This one day we get chips and this girl sitting next to me tells me if I give her 5 bucks she'll shrink the bag of chips for me and I'm thinking ok this girl just wants to steal my money and she's bullshitting me. I told her to make it and when she showed me I'd pay, but she never did. Anyway lately I've been on youtube a lot and this vid. was on my homepage showing a bag of chips shrinking in a microwave. I was like no way!! This is REAL! Anyway I thought it was pretty kool and I'm surprised that girl wasn't lying lol. Anyway here it is...
Monday, December 1, 2008
Sunday, November 30, 2008
Habit

So I have this habit of procrastinating. It's really annoying like anything that I have to do that's important I put it off. I know that I should do it in advance and that I'd feel better for completing it early, but I can't. Instead I wait until the last minute to do what I'm supposed to. For example right now I should be studying for a final I have tomorrow. It's very important and I put off reading all 6 chapters until right now. So, why you may ask am I writing in this blog at this very instant instead of studying...I wish I knew. I guess I just get so sick of studying and so I prolong the torture until the very last minute. I read about this in one of my psych books, by the way I'm a psych major. It's called self-handicapping, you purposely place obstacles in your way so if you don't perform well on your exam, essay, assignment, whatever you blame it on the obstacle in the way (the internet distracted me) rather than your ability (I'm not smart enough) so it kind of makes you feel better I guess. This is an unconscious thing we all do and I'm sure a hell of a lot of us procrastinate, but I wish I could just concentrate and do what I'm supposed to. Oh well....guess it's not really my fault if I do bad tomorrow it's the stupid internet with all it's websites lol.
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
First Blog Ever
Okay so i've never done this whole blogging thing before and so i decided to give it a shot after my friend Taylor kept telling me to make one. I guess it can be a pretty good outlet to express your thoughts i just don't think i'd have time to write but hey you never know... Anyway i have 5 days off school thankfully and so i'm excited about. I love thanksgiving i prefer to call it turkey day, b/c really that's practically what it is.. a day that you eat turkey.. ya your supposed to be thankful for everything you have and bla bla but how many ppl really do that? The funny thing is i love turkey day, but i hate turkey kinda ironic i guess. Ne way Taylor you should be happy I think i'm moving farther away from the circle of death lol don't ya think? Hmmm i'll write more later maybe even later tonight ...that's all for now. Peace.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)