Sunday, November 30, 2008

Habit



So I have this habit of procrastinating. It's really annoying like anything that I have to do that's important I put it off. I know that I should do it in advance and that I'd feel better for completing it early, but I can't. Instead I wait until the last minute to do what I'm supposed to. For example right now I should be studying for a final I have tomorrow. It's very important and I put off reading all 6 chapters until right now. So, why you may ask am I writing in this blog at this very instant instead of studying...I wish I knew. I guess I just get so sick of studying and so I prolong the torture until the very last minute. I read about this in one of my psych books, by the way I'm a psych major. It's called self-handicapping, you purposely place obstacles in your way so if you don't perform well on your exam, essay, assignment, whatever you blame it on the obstacle in the way (the internet distracted me) rather than your ability (I'm not smart enough) so it kind of makes you feel better I guess. This is an unconscious thing we all do and I'm sure a hell of a lot of us procrastinate, but I wish I could just concentrate and do what I'm supposed to. Oh well....guess it's not really my fault if I do bad tomorrow it's the stupid internet with all it's websites lol.

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

First Blog Ever

Okay so i've never done this whole blogging thing before and so i decided to give it a shot after my friend Taylor kept telling me to make one. I guess it can be a pretty good outlet to express your thoughts i just don't think i'd have time to write but hey you never know... Anyway i have 5 days off school thankfully and so i'm excited about. I love thanksgiving i prefer to call it turkey day, b/c really that's practically what it is.. a day that you eat turkey.. ya your supposed to be thankful for everything you have and bla bla but how many ppl really do that? The funny thing is i love turkey day, but i hate turkey kinda ironic i guess. Ne way Taylor you should be happy I think i'm moving farther away from the circle of death lol don't ya think? Hmmm i'll write more later maybe even later tonight ...that's all for now. Peace.